Posted by: Yang | April 14, 2009

Lately…

I know it’s been a while since I’ve written here. But there’s been a lot that has been going on. Hopefully when everything starts to settle down, I’ll have more time to write.

Today is April 14, 2009. It has been over a year at least since I’ve written in this blog. Alot has happened since then. Some for the better, while others haven’t been as good as I would hope it to be. Everything is really a story in itself but I will only make short notices of them. Since it’s history, I don’t want to spend too much time dwelling on the past.

In January of 2008, I left my job of over 8 years as a Graphics Designer because we got bought out. I am currently a Teachers Assistant at a creative elementary school working with I.E.P students, (Special Ed). Although this isn’t exactly what I had in mind when I made the change, it’s provided me with new challenges for growth. In the mean time, I am getting a few freelance jobs here and there.

On another note, I have been generally fortunate with my health. It’s a surprise, given the fact that I work at a school, where there is a lot of sick kids during the winter time. I have been able to stay clear of any serious illness (not to jinks myself, knock on wood). Although I must say I have had a few scares here in there, but that did not involve the school environment.

My last visit to the doctors office was yesterday, following up on a visit to the E.R last week, for what I thought was a pneoumothorax. Turned out it was all in my mind. But what I did find out was that I might have high-blood pressure. I still have to go in next week to get it checked again to make sure. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. As having another ‘burden’ added on to CF is the least of my desire.

What else, guess I’ll try to write more often now that I’ve felt inspired and ecnouraged. Maybe I’ll write about that in my next blog. Because tonight, there’s a couple of meetings that I have to get ready for so I need to go get ready. Until then, my cyber CF community, take a deep breath, hold it, and dive into the ocean of possibilities and explore your heart out!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

