Posted by: Yang | May 1, 2009

Great Strides

I have some exciting news, earlier this week I decided to sign up for the Great Stride benefit walk for CF. It will be on May 17th, 2009 (Sunday) at 11:30 A.M, Downtown St. Paul, Minnesota. If you are in the area and are looking for a team to walk with, you can visit my site, http://www.cff.org/Great_Strides/YangVang

As part of a new found motivation to embrace my CF, this event will serve as a launching tool. Because this is my first time doing something like this, I really have no idea what to expect. I looked at the map of the walking distance and said to myself, “this isn’t too bad.” What I’m hoping for is that we’ll have good weather. Not only that, but that Team Hope & Courage will have a good team of walkers and financial donors to make this a success!! However, the most important part of this is that this occasion will serve it’s purpose to bring awareness and benefit to CF as an illness and to it’s patients.

That’s it for now, the weather looks bright and sunny, it’s a friday, and the weekend is suppose to be good too. I’m going to wrap up my treatment, go eat, help a friend move and enjoy the nice weather weekend. Who knows, fishing might be in the schedule too. If not, will definitely get to do that next weekend in Duluth for my sistes college graduation. Until next time, take a breath of fresh air and enjoy life!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

